Variety

Interesting.

I submitted the film to Variety’s production listings, oh, I don’t know, let’s say 3 weeks ago, because I can’t remember.

Never knew if it was approved or not.

But in the past hour, I got three calls from companies in Los Angeles soliciting their services, saying they saw my post on Variety, which I suppose is good news.

The first was some music production company trying to convince me to use their songs, which are produced directly for films. What’s that? Like generic brand music? Maybe I can get the generic version of “Personal Jesus” from these guys…

Still, it’s a good way to add industry people to my newsletter list.

If only Harvey Weinstein reads Variety…but wait…he must!

One Response to Variety

  1. YL says:

    that’s ggod news. cannot wait to see the evangelist.

Leave a Reply

